Home  |  About Larry  |  News & Media  |  Email Updates  |  Sponsored Bills  |  Contact

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Attention: Kennewick and South Richland Residents

VOTING SHOULD BE SAFE, CONVENIENT, AND TRANSPARENT!

Do you agree?

Then perhaps you also agree with the December 5, 2017, Tri-City Herald editorial found here.

The editorial says of the current KID Board election procedures, “the voting process is so difficult, only the most devoted KID customer typically will participate,” and it, “forces citizens to drive to Ely Street – or to think weeks ahead and request an absentee ballot in November.”

The Tri-City Herald editorial also says that it is time our state legislators change the restrictions surrounding KID Board elections.

That is why I am sponsoring House Bill 2675.   The intent of this legislation is to make irrigation district elections safe, convenient, and transparent.

However, irrigation districts around the state have gathered their forces to oppose this bill.

We need citizens who want to exert their right to vote to stand up and make their voice heard in the halls of state government in SUPPORT of HB 2675.

Please email or call the Chair and Committee Members listed below in support of Irrigation Districts voting reforms. Tell them that YOU support the irrigation district voting reforms found in HB 2675. This is an opportunity to make your voice heard and your vote count.

Rep. Sherry Appleton, Chair               sherry.appleton@leg.wa.gov             (360 786-7934

Rep. Joan McBride, Vice Chair           joan.mcbride@leg.wa.gov                  (360) 786-7848

Rep. Dan Griffey                                 dan.griffey@leg.wa.gov                       (360) 786-7966

Rep. Liz Pike,
Asst. Ranking Minority Member     liz.pike@leg.wa.gov                         (360) 786-7812

Rep. Mia Gregerson                           mia.gregerson@leg.wa.gov                (360) 786-7868

Rep. Strom Peterson                           strom.peterson@leg.wa.gov.              (360) 786-7950

Rep. David Taylor                             david.taylor@leg.wa.gov                   (360) 786-7874

Sincerely,


Larry Haler

State Representative Larry Haler
8th Legislative District
RepresentativeLarryHaler.com
122H Legislative Building | P.O. Box 40600 | Olympia, WA 98504-0600
larry.haler@leg.wa.gov
360-786-7986 | Toll-free: (800) 562-6000